Travelling Dad’s Weight Loss- Day 2

So I woke up motivated, and …. hungry. A salad and half a chicken breast for dinner, along with cutting out my night time snacks, may not be the way forward and eating smaller but regular meals may be. Lets see how I fair.

I normally skip breakfast and lunch, which is terrible for me, but years of working in West Africa, I have submitted to a coffee and a ciggarette, as 10 minutes extra in bed is always more appealing that prepping food.

So, breaking all my routines, I made sure I had a good breakfast this morning , and going to stick to the 3 meals a day (fingers crossed I stick to it when I head to Togo in February)

So breakfast consisted of me using last nights panic purchase of an ultra non stick frying fan and the 1 cal spray. I have to say, I am seriously impressed with the Salter 7x non stick pan, I could have probably done without the 1 cal spray, it was that good! I cooked:

  • Mushrooms
  • Onion
  • Tomatos
  • Bacon (fat cut off before cooking)
  • A boiled egg and
  • a 1/4 can of baked beans

Needless to say, I would not normally be hungry at 11am, but after eating that at 7am this morning, I am! I know its a good thing, but it does not feel natural, that eating makes me more hungry than when I dont eat! Strange! As much as I want to crack open the cheese and have a bit of cheese on toast (cheese is my downfall) I am on my way downstairs to munch on a apple whilst awaiting lunch!

In my work mode, I was in auto-pilot and in making my coffee, dumped a laod of milk in it. WHAT AM I DOING!! I like black coffee, so I dont understand haha.

Lunch – She stole my lettuce!

A day if constant Skype calls meant I had 20 minutes to make and eat lunch. My wife and daughter have decided if there is lettuce in the house they will eat it before me! Note to self; buy MORE lettuce!

So in a panic, as my meal plan is not happening without the lettuce, I made a Tuna salad using more cabbage than I would have, with some yougurt and lemon juice. It was good, but without the lettuce, it just was not what I wanted, and if honest, a tad dissapointing. That said, I am full!

Quick quick quick

Carrots for snacks between lunch and dinner, and I can already tell you, its breaking me. I need inspiration to snack something healthy, low sysn, but also filling, and not a carrot, or an apple! Ideas?

Dinner

So after 4 years of not posting on Social Slimmers I reactivated my old account, and got some ideas for dinner. One post was kind enough to remind me that Oyster Sauce is syn free! So yep, having myself a chicken and veggie stir fry, without half the ingrediants!

I enjoyed it so much, despite missing half the ingrediants and substituting others to match my larder, i decided to post the recipe seperatley.

Got myself a banana and still half my Healthy B to have later, so a slice of toast with a coffee once the kids are down!

On a seperate note, I know it is stupid, but I want to weight myself, which i promised myself I would not do until end of Wk1. Anyways, I will wait … I think, As I know its pointless, but still …

Published by Travelling Dad's Weight Loss Journey

An expat who is parent of 2, and fed up with the expat lifestyle of drinking and gaining weight!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started